APEC Business Travel Card

APEC Business Travel Card is the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Business Travel Card Scheme.  It allows accredited business people to multiple short-term visits to other APEC economies for 2 or 3 months over a three year periods.   The 18 fully participating economies are Australia, Brunei Darussalam, China, Chile, Hong Kong (China), Korea, Indonesia, Japan, Peru, the Philippines, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Taipei (Taiwan), Thailand and Vietnam.  Currently there are 3 transitional members of the scheme are the Russian Federation, Canada and USA.   Further information for the duration of  stay at the APEC economies http://www.businessmobility.org/key/ABTCArrangementsMarch2006.html